California Child Care Providers - AB1207
In partnership with California Department of Social Services, this Mandated Reporter Training for Child Care Providers is recommended for child care providers working in a licensed child care facility. It satifies the training requirement set forth under California Assembly Bill 1207.
Followed by the General Training module, the Child Care Providers module is a 2 hour course that includes seven lessons and concludes with challenge questions/scenarios.
At the conclusion of the training you will take a final exam which will test the information that you have learned during the training. It consists of 20 questions and requires an 80% or higher to be completed. You may take this exam as many times as needed.
You will Learn
- What the law requires of you as a mandated reporter
- How to spot indicators of possible child abuse or neglect
- How to talk to children about suspected abuse
- How to make a report
- What happens after a report is filed
- Special issues related to child abuse reporting for child care providers
The Child Care Providers training may take you up to 4 hours to complete.
In order to maintain compliance with California State laws for mandated reporters, the general training course is a required prerequisite for all of the profession-specific trainings. You will see the general training course required in all profession-specific trainings.
Altogether, the general training and the profession-specific trainings meet the training requirements of the California Child Abuse and Neglect Reporting Act (CANRA), Education Code for school personnel, and Health and Safety Code for licensed child care providers.
Now available in Spanish!
On Add Training, select Spanish in the dropdown for language. You can also Change Language from your training page, if you've previously trained in English.